1. What is your best memory from childhood?


 I spent some time with friends in Vermont when I was a little girl.  My favorite memories are the carefree days spent on the farm; bottle feeding a lamb they gave me,  horseback riding, helping in the garden.


2. If you could have lunch with ANYONE who would you choose and why?


Okay, Jesus is the obvious answer.  But excepting my first choice I would choose my husband.  We rarely get time alone together and an afternoon with a quiet, intimate picnic lunch sounds so nice.


3. What is your biggest regret? 


Not being more disciplined earlier in my life as a wife and mother.  I have been a non-scheduler and just do things as I feel like it kind of gal.  This has made disciplining my children very difficult and maintaining my home near impossible.  I now know that we NEED to be on a schedule and have firm discipline in our lives.  This is something I am trying to learn now and I wish I had started it when I first married, because I would have been able to get the hang of it before needing to train my children.  Now I am trying to train them and myself and it is so hard.


4. If you could choose only one book of the bible to read for an entire year which would it be and why? 


I would choose Philippians because it is such an encouraging book, and has so much to offer to keep my focus on the Lord.


5. What song ALWAYS makes you want to get up and dance?


I have several.  First I will say Diamond Days by Out of the Grey I just love this song when life is getting tough.  The others are by Degarmo & Key (old) Destined to Win and Let the Whole World Sing.  These songs are so encouraging. 


 


 


Now go tag 5 other bloggers!

