I just read Help I’m Married to a Homeschooling Mom! and it was so funny and encourageing.

Help! I'm Married to a Homeschooling Mom: Showing Dads How to Meet the Needs of Their Homeschooling Wives

The comics in this book are worth it alone, my favorites being the one where the mom is hiding in the closet and the father asks if she had a tough day, the caption the the bottom reads, "dumb question".  The other one I really liked was the one where the mom has school books she just bought and is all excited telling the dad and he is only thinking dollar signs, the caption reads, "a dad and his money are soon parted".

 

This book takes a lighthearted look at some of the struggles that homeschooling moms go through and the way we feel.  It is very real and is written to husbands.  I liked that it showed my husband that the feelings I sometimes experience in homeschooling are normal.  I felt validated, and it shares real ways that husbands can support their homeschooling wives.

 

If you have an extra $10 (plus shipping) get this book.  It is really funny and deals with real things in a light way that won’t scare off even the most timid husband.  And it really blessed my heart to see that I am not alone.  I know you will enjoy it too.

 

 

