Yesterday, we went to the park and stayed for over 2 hours.  The children had a blast but got pretty tuckered out.  Miss Brook had a snack and then curled up and fell asleep on a chair!  Now that is tired, lol!

 

It was a nice day, and I met a young mother that is also a believer.  It was so nice chatting.  And as I was preparing dinner last night I started thinking about how to her, I am an older woman.  I always forget that I am not as young as I used to be.  And I couldn’t help but picture how I would have seen someone like me when I was her age with just one or two children.  It was really sobering to realize that each year I become an example for younger women to follow.  How much I need to learn before I can ever become a teacher. 

 

I pray the the Lord will equip me for each task He has called me to do.  And that He will give me the wisdom to quit stressing about the things He hasn’t called me to do.  That is such a problem for me.  Spinning my wheels about things that don’t matter and letting the truly important things just slide by.

 

But I believe that God’s word is true when it says:

being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Philippians 1:6

 

So I KNOW that each day He is molding me into who He wants me to be and equiping me, even when I can’t see any changes.  It’s like my fitness level.  I haven’t been able to "see" any improvements since last year.  But when I went and tried to do what I couldn’t last year, I could "feel" the improvement.  The growth is happening to me even though my eyes can’t see it.  I know this by faith.  I will just trust Him.

 

I just love Philippians!  It is so full of good stuff.  If I had to pick a favorite book in the bible, Philippians is it.  What is your favorite?

