I just made a new devotional binder for my quiet time.  I like things neat and orderly, so I am excited about this.

 

 

I made it out of a small 6×9" binder and some tabs I found at Walmart.  The back of the binder has two verses from my favorite chapter in the bible, Philippians 4:8,9.

 

These are my tabs:

  • Daily Bible (this is for my morning bible reading time)
  • Prayer Requests
  • One Year Bible (this is for my evening bible reading time)
  • Book Study (for the book I am currently working on)
  • Study Notes
  • Blog Entries (for those times when my study prompts a blog entry, I can jot my notes and thoughts here)

I made the lined sheets in my Word program, cut them in half and 3 hole punched them.  I just couldn’t see spending $3 on a small package of small notebook paper, my tightwad tendencies are showing, lol!

 

I am also going to put my bibles, pens, this binder etc in a small basket.  This way I will just be able to grab it and go where I need to go for some quiet.  It will be so nice to have this all organized, I am so looking forward to it.

