The shorts I cut out and started yesterday, I finished!  So, now I have made 12 pairs.  Each girlie now has 4 pairs for the summer.  I will also make or buy them each a dress or two and they will be set for the summer!

 

Now, to start on the boys shorts.  I think I will wait until the weekend before doing theirs.  Tomorrow, I think I will focus on getting the rest of the laundry washed and put away.  I’m a bit behind, I kind have let things slide the past week.  But I will get things back to controlled chaos soon.

 

As soon as I finish getting the children’s summer wardrobes done, I am going to try something new and start getting together their fall/winter wardrobes, lol!

 

Oh, and my 4 year old girl, Maranatha, is going to turn 5 soon!  I am at a loss as to what to buy her for her birthday.  She isn’t really all that into dolls, she likes them, but never plays with them.

 

Does anyone have any affordable suggestions for a gift for her?  Her birthday is about a month away, and I am really lacking creativity right now.

 

 

