Today I am thankful for…


-The grace of my Lord Jesus


-The love of my wonderful husband


-My wonderful children that drive me nuts on occassion


-A pantry full of yummy things for Thanksgiving


-That my Christmas gift project list is practically done


 


 


Today's verse to meditate on…


For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.  2 Timothy 1:7


 


In the kitchen…


-Frozen Alfredo


-Homemade dinner rolls


-Peanut butter pie to pop in the freezer for Thanksgiving


 


 


Today's Cleaning Focus…


-Kitchen, Dining and Laundry Rooms


 


 


Crafting today…


-Scarf for dh for Christmas


-Homeless hats (I've almost reached my goal!)


-Small duffels for the boys stockings


 


Prayer requests…


-Finances for my Aunt and Uncle


-Wisdom through the holidays


-Joy through the holidays (I tend to get worried about our finances this time of year, I wonder why, lol)


-Energy, I'm seriously exhausted.  Gotta love pms


 


 


Is that the perfect verse for me today, or what?  God always knows just what we need, doesn't He?


 


Busy, busy, busy.  Did I tell you that I have been busy?  But I have also been productive.  My gift list is coming along really well.  I only have a few things left to make and my goal is to have them finished by Dec. 1.  Then I will breathe a slight sigh of relief, but I still have to shop for my little darlings.  I just am having a hard time committing to something to buy them.  Nothing seems right, you know?


 


We will be taking the entire month of December off of school.  The children and I will deep clean the house.  We will study Christmas around the world informally (thanks Karen!).  We will make crafts, just for fun.  We are just going to let down our hair (or the girls and I will, the boys don't have enough to let down, lol) and relax.  Ahhhhh, I can hardly wait, I need some time off.


 


Do you ever feel like you look forward to and enjoy Christmas just as much or even more than your children?  I do.  I just love this season, even with the stress of wondering how I am going to afford gifts, lol.  Every year I say I'm going to save money for Christmas, but I never seem to be able to.  Maybe next year I'll be able to.  Maybe.


 


Oh, and looking at finances, I won't be able to order anything from TEACH's great sale.  Ahhh well, I didn't really need anything anyway.  Just wants.


 


 

