I am getting so excited about Christmas!  The children are too!  Everything is wrapped and ready to go here.  I’m still working on getting my home scoured though.  How does dirt collect so fast anyway?  It will be sparkly by Christms Eve though.

 At the same time my heart is pricked by thoughts of those less fortunate than us.  I wish I could do more for them.  And the pain of the family going through this separation hurts too.  About that, I had asked for prayer for this couple, who are currently separated.  The wife has chosen to leave and the husband is crushed.  Please continue to pray for them, the children are taking it so hard.  The oldest son was having stomach pains, it turns out that this situation is the cause and the doctor has given him something to calm him down.  That just breaks my heart.  This morning I was listening to a Christmas song by Tobymac and started to think about those less fortunate, and my son sensing that my heart was breaking and tears would soon follow said, "Mom, its Christmas, be happy".  Amazing how our children can read us, lol.

Yes, I am 35 years old, and I like some of Tobymac’s music.  There it’s out, I’ve come clean.  I listen to some of the popular Christian music.  Although sometimes it’s pretty hard to tell it’s Christian, and I have to ask myself if much of it truly gives glory to God.  Right now I have been enjoying Tobymac’s yet to be released song Made to Love.  Perfect to cook and clean to with a cheerful heart.

I am still waiting for my Momys Cookbook to come, but Martha was kind enough to confirm that I do indeed have one coming.  Sometimes I’m such a silly, I double checked to make sure it was coming.  I am so excited to get mine, I hope it comes soon.  I am not sure if there are any available still to buy anywhere if you are interested. 

I made these:  crochet bath puff/scrubber, for my husband for Christmas.  I added two extra rings to the back scrubber to make it easier to use.  He loves those types of things.  I think I will work on more sets of them next year to give as gifts.  I think I’m going to adapt the pattern to make some more child sized too.  The puff comes out pretty big and fluffy, and I know it wouldn’t fit in my girlies hands, lol.

Well, my 5 year old has the timer set for me to get off the computer.  So, since my time is almost up, I had better wrap this up.

Blessing to you and your families!

Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.  James 1:27

 

 

