I can’t believe how long it’s been since I have blogged anything.  I really needed a mental rest.  Many of you I am sure can understand that, lol.  We have added two new members to our family in the time I’ve been away.

Waggles:

Waggles

And Dingo:

Dingo

The children love them both and have loads of fun with them.  Waggles, the terrier mix, is a bit of a monster still.  We are working with her and she is getting better every day.

Now that the weather is super hot, my homemaking skills have gotten worse.  I seem to be able to just load the dishwasher or start a load of laundry and then I have to go back to the one cool room in the house.  My house is a disaster, yuck.  Hopefully we will get our swamp cooler up in the next few days and the house will be bearable to work in. 

Aside from new doggie training, my dh and I have started a new project.  We are building triple bunkbeds.  Dh and I work as a team, he cut most of the wood (I finished the cutting when I saw it wasn’t super hard).  And he will drill all the holes and assemble them.  I get to do all the sanding and staining, so I have been really busy.  I am really excited to get them finished.  I also bought new sheets/comforters for each of the boys for their new beds.  I am so excited for them.  It’s nothing fancy, but it’s just for them and new.  New is a real treat here

Well, I am dripping now from the heat.  So, I will go load the dishwasher and then go recover in our one cool room, lol.

You all have a wonderful day today!

