Yesterday was Thanksgiving, and my family and I had a nice day.  It was just us, we didn’t have anyone over or go anywhere just like we always do.  We put up our Christmas decorations and relax.  It’s nice.  But after the decorations were done, and dinner was eaten, I have to say I was relieved it was over.  Not that I didn’t enjoy it, but it was a relief to be finished.  I feel bad about that.  I guess it’s because it’s a day of constant work for me.  Well, I guess every day is constant work when you homeschool a large family, but Thanksgiving is more work.  My dh has many wonderful traits, but helping around the house is not one of them, so all of that work falls pretty much to me.  This year I was blessed to have some helpers though.  My oldest made the rolls for me, which was a huge gift for me.  My girls all stayed by me like glue helping where they could.  I really have to battle my control tendencies, and let my poor girls help more.  They cleaned the living room and after I assembled our pretend tree, they decorated it all by themselves.  Now, that is a gift.  To have them old enough to decorate the tree and have it look good afterwards, lol. 

I guess I was just exhausted last night and that is why I was relieved its over.  Because now, fresh after a good nights sleep, I can see all of the gifts I had yesterday to be thankful for.  I was truly blessed yesterday.

I hope you all had a wonderful day yesterday too!

