Today I am thankful for…

 

 God’s grace and strength

 

Today’s verse to meditate on…

 

 Be merciful to me, O LORD, for I am in distress;
       my eyes grow weak with sorrow,
       my soul and my body with grief.

             Psalm 31:9

 

In the kitchen…

 

Chicken Soup and fresh bread 

 

Crafting today…

 

Dolly blanket and pillow

Mitten

 

Projects working on today…

 

Patching, sanding and cleaning hallway and kitchen walls

 

Prayer requests…

My sister’s health…

Strength and encouragement for me, I am very discouraged this week…

That I can get my home in order quickly (painting increases the dissarray)

 

So today I will continue working on prepping the walls for priming and paint.  It is lots of work because our walls are in such a sorry state.  I am thankful that I have chosen the worst walls to start with.  The other walls will be much easier to do.

I am having a hard time right now balancing everything.  I’m afraid that my school plate is falling right now.   Right this moment my heart is hurting and I’m having a hard time even having faith that things will get better.  Usually I remind myself that the Lord always brings joy in the valleys right when we need it most.  But right now I don’t seem to have even the strength to walk in that faith right now.  If you happen to think of me today please say a prayer that my faith will be strengthened and that the Lord will encourage my heart in His special way….

