Lately I have been feeling pretty beaten down emotionally.  I have been feeling like I’m failing in every area at the same time, and that I kept repeating the same habitual sins over and over again.  My head knows the Lord forgives me and loves me, but my heart keeps forgetting.  I even started to wonder if I was even truly saved.  Not happy emotions to be dealing with especially at this time of the year when we are especially celebrating Jesus.

God is so good though.  He touched my heart in a dream.  Now, lest you think I’m one of those that is always having dreams, and "feelings" I am totally not.  It is very rare.  Maybe once every 10 years, lol.  Anyway, in my dream He was yearning for me, calling me, loving me.  I can’t really put it into words.  But I can say that as I woke up I had tears of joy, knowing I’m a child of God.  I know He hasn’t forgotten me.  I know that He loves me and even wants me, despite all of the rotten things I do.  God is so good!

I have to say, that no gift anyone could give me can compare to the dream the Lord gave me last night.

Thank you Jesus.

