Last night I went to a nice hotel with my sister.  She wanted to get away for a night, but she needed a "babysitter" because she has such health issues.  It was really nice.  It was so nice to have quiet, but a little weird too, lol.

I ordered and recieved the books One Skein Wonders and Designer One Skein Wonders.  I have spent a couple weeks looking through them, and I just started a project from them last night.  It is a very pretty scarf.  I am making it for my grandmother, as it is her birthday next week.  It is working up really quickly and coming out very nicely.  I am trying my hand at converting the pattern to a knifty knitter loom also.  My daughter wanted one in pink, so I thought I would see how the pattern translates to a loom.  I will post pictures when I finish them.

Lots of things have been going on in my heart lately.  The Lord is really working in me.  It’s really good, although at times painful.  The more I learn the more I realize how much more growth I need in my life.

Life is busy and exhausting, messy and full of work, happy and sad, and wonderful.  Life is full.  Right this minute, I am feeling very blessed and thankful for all that I have been given.

