Last night we had some yummy chicken strips for dinner.  Everyone loved them.  These can be made as chicken nuggets, that’s what the recipe is for.  However, I don’t like to cut up raw chicken, so I buy frozen chicken tenders from Costco, and I use those whole.  Here is the recipe:

 

Golden Chicken Nuggets

3 boneless skinless chicken breasts

1/2 cup unseasoned dry bread crumbs

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

2 tsp salt

1 tsp dried thyme

1 tsp dried basil

1/2 cup butter, melted (1/3 cup oil can be substitued)

 

  1. Cut each breast into 6-8 nuggets, about 1-1/2 inches long.
  2. Combine bread crumbs, cheese, salt and herbs.
  3. Dip chicken into melted butter, then into crumb mixture.  Place in single layer on foil lined baking sheets.  Bake in a 400 degree oven for about 10-15 minutes.

The chicken will take longer to cook if you start it frozen, like I am prone to do, lol.  I want to make up a bunch of these and freeze them before baking.  That way I will have my own yummy chicken strips ready to go in the freezer for those busy days.

Enjoy!

