There are some things in this life that are no fun, yucky and downright miserable.  No, I’m not talking about dishes and laundry.  I’m talking about the big things.  The things that cause us pain and to reach out to the Lord desperately and trust Him only.  These things are different for each of us.  And usually they are quite personal.

This past week, I have been blessed with an oppurtunity to grow closer to the Lord.  It has been very painful, and I’m not through it yet.  But through this I can see my Saviour.  And I can see the fruit of Him in my life.  The gentle nudgings in my Spirit that prepared me for this before it came.  The peace and joy in the midst of this pain, that only He can give.  It truly does transcend all understanding, and guard the heart.

Right now I am so thankful for this oppurtunity to grow that the Lord has given me.  I pray that through these thorns, some beautiful fruit will be born in me.

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Phil. 4:7

