Yesterday I found an outdoor clothesline locally.  I was so excited, and it was only $52.  Not sure how sturdy it is in the long run, but it works great right now.  It’s a colapsible one, that spins, so I can stand pretty much in one spot.  We also found a retractable single line, which we installed to hold blankets and sheets when needed.  I felt like a kid at Christmas yesterday when we had finished installing both lines, lol.  After we got them installed, I started a load of laundry and guess what?  The washer wasn’t working.  I had to laugh because I really wanted the clotheslines so that I wouldn’t have to go to the laundromat because I don’t like to talk to folks while folding unmentionables.  And here my washer broke so I’d have to.  God has a sense of humor eh?  But He also has much grace.  He brought back to my memory a time when the repair man came out for this same error code, and I remembered what he did.   So, I did what the repairman did, and my washer is happily washing a load of laundry now.  God is good.  The washer does have a tiny leak in the door, but that isn’t urgent yet.  I’d like to save a bit of money specifically for a new washer before buying one. 

Because I ran out of laundry detergent last week, and couldn’t afford to buy more we are once again behind on the wash.  But I only have about 5 loads this time, so I should be able to get caught up today.  Well as caught up as you can get with Mount Never-rest.

As far as crafting goes, I have been making face scrubbies for my family that work wonderfully.  I’m going to make each member of our family a different color so it’s easy to keep track of whose is whose.  And I bought some inexpensive yarn, and some super cheap double pointed knitting needles and when I watch my Mom’s house in a couple weeks, I plan to try to learn to make socks.

Well, that is a slightly boring update of what’s up in my world these past few days.

