I am making blankets for the new baby.  I have two finished using this pattern and this yarn in the powder yellow sparkle color.  My blankets only have one row of edging around the outside edge though, not the three shown.  It took 1-1/2 to 2 skeins of yarn to make each one.  I’ll post pictures of all my finished blankets once I finish all of them.

I am also working on this pattern right now, using this yarn in a baby print with pink, blue, yellow, green, white so it can be either gender.  It is coming out so soft and warm.  I think this one is my favorite right now.

Another blanket I’m working on is using this pattern and this yarn in a mint color.  It’s actually really soft yarn considering how it’s not pricey yarn.  I bought this yarn at Michaels using a 40% off coupon, so it was really a good price.  I enlarged this pattern, because I wanted a bigger blanket for baby.

And lastly I’m making a basic garter stitch blanket using this yarn, in yellow white and pastel green.  This one I’m using smaller knitting needles, so it is taking a really long time.  But, I will have it finished by the time baby comes, lol.

Now, hopefully I will have enough scraps leftover of each yarn to make one more blanket for baby.  And then baby should be set on blankets for a while anyway.

