If you are struggling with serious fatigue as currently I am.  Then here is my tip for tackling your chore list or any mountain of a task you need to do.  Set your timer for 3-5 minutes (I can currently only do 3 minutes) and work diligently until the timer goes off.  Then take your timer, sit down somewhere to rest and set your timer for 15-25 minutes, whatever you think you need to recouperate.  I use 20 minutes.  After the timer goes off again, get up and work for another 3-5 minutes.  Do this until your chore list is complete or the project you need to do or all day whichever comes first, lol.

This helped me to tackle a mountain of a job yesterday and nearly complete it.  Today I will complete it and something extra I hope.

Just because you are suffering from something that knocks you down physically doesn’t mean that the home still cannot be taken care of.  This something I’m learning as I walk through this exhaustion.  I have never in my life felt as awful as I do now, but God is good and He carries us through it and directs our steps.  Even in the midst of the fatigue He is teaching me to run my home.

The Lord is teaching me:

She watches over the affairs of her household
       and does not eat the bread of idleness. Proverbs 31:27

Even in the midst of health issues, I can still watch over my household and I don’t have to be idle.

