Would you choose a maid or full-time kitchen help?  If I had a choice I would choose full-time kitchen help.  Because really to do a good job on meal planning, cooking and being frugal you need to spend full days in there.  So, I would love to have a full-time kitchen worker that planned the meals using the budget I give them.  And they would do all the cooking and keeping the kitchen clean.  And all the meals would be nutritionally balanced.  Ahhhh, sweet relief.

I would choose this over a maid because I can’t stand the thought of someone else cleaning up my families grunge.  I just feel like if we make the mess we should clean it.  And if I didn’t have to spend so much time in the kitchen (doing a mediocre job I might add) I would have the extra time to spend on the cleaning details.

And the wonderful extra time I would have for my children…..

That is my silly dream-thought for today.  Now, if I suddenly came into a large sum of money to where it was doable would I actually do it?  Probably not because I’m such a control nut, lol. 

But the dream is nice….

Which would you choose?

