My oldest daughter, who is 8, went with me today to dry all the baby things at the laundromat.  We had 4 large loads of baby blankets, washcloths, diapers, clothes and the diaper bag and some misc items.  I washed them all at home and then we went to have "alone time" as she calls it.  She was such a great help and really enjoyed it.  She folded diapers and washcloths and I folded the blankets and clothes.

It only took us about 30 minutes and then we went to McDonald’s to get a hot fudge sundae as a treat, lol.

So, even though we still don’t have a dryer, I honestly don’t feel like it’s a big deal.  Even if I go to the laundromat to dry every couple days in the winter it will be fine.  And if I take only one child at a time, they will all get to enjoy some "alone time" with mommy.

So, what could be bad about that?

