For this baby to come out.  She isn’t showing any signs of cooperating with my desire, but I still want her out.  I admit it.  I don’t deal with the end of pregnancy with grace.  I’m miserable physically and always impatient for baby to be out of me.  Perhaps that’s why they are always late?  Lord can’t you teach me patience some other way????

And today I’m so uncomfortable that I don’t want to do chores, I certainly don’t want to cook, and I don’t even want to work on any crafts.  So once again this day will involve discipline, sigh.

I will make waffles for breakfast, sandwiches for lunch and spaghetti for dinner.  I will get my load of laundry washed and hung out and both of my bathrooms scrubbed.  I will also get my bedroom tidied and vacuumed again.  And I will do History with my darlings and work on a simple craft.  I will do my best to keep myself busy and active and my mind occupied, instead of just sleeping the day away like I would like.  As if sleeping the day away is an option with my darlings home with me anyway, lol.

If you think of me please pray that either baby is born quickly or that the Lord gives me grace and peace in my heart to wait for His timing.

