Life gets busy with a new baby.  I know I blogged while number 6 was a baby, but I guess because I was in baby mode still from the others, I adjusted better.  But with number 7, I have had a harder time adjusting.  It could also be that I’m older…..nah, it couldn’t be that.

Life has been busy for me, as I’m sure it has been for all of you.  I have been reorganizing my planner to work for me now that life has changed.  You know that is one of the hardest things for me in having a large family, adjusting to changes.  When you have a larger than average family there are just more changes that take place.  Changes in who sleeps where, what each room’s purpose is for, adjusting to different age groups.  And I am not one that does well with change.  That’s funny because as a child we moved about every 6-9 months so I had a whole heaping lot of change to adjust to, lol.    No, we weren’t a military family either.  Just moved a lot.  Anyway, now that I’m older I realize that change isn’t an easy thing for me.

I’ve also been doing a bit of Christmas planning.  This year will be mostly hand made gifts.  Handmade for each of our extended friends and family.  And handmade for my children.  As my bank account balance gets smaller my creativity and industriousness need to increase.  It’s a good thing that I enjoy making things.

Yesterday I put up coat racks in my hallway for the children’s coats.  We have needed something for our coats for a long time, but I keep thinking that the children could just hang them in their closets.  Well after 15 years of coats not getting hung up and needing to be re-washed because they were walked on on the floor, I finally realized I NEEDED a coat rack for the children.  So, I found some pretty ones on clearance and I hung one for the boys and one for the girls.  I am hoping to find a matching one with only two hooks to hold me and my husbands coats in between them.

Now I’m trying to solve our cat box problem.  Our cat has decided that he doesn’t want to use a litter box anymore, he now wants to use laundry.  We have tried making him and indoor/outdoor cat, but he only stays at the door meowing and clawing all night long.  It makes for a really long night.  I don’t want to take him back to the shelter so I’m trying to figure out a solution.

You know, I don’t see a need to buy puzzle books to do for fun.  Life has all sorts of puzzles for us to figure out on a daily basis. 

Well the phone is ringing so I need to scoot.  Hope to see you soon!

