Today I’ve been doing web searches with a Christmas-y mindset.  First I have been looking at things to make for gifts.  I always find way more ideas than I have time to make.  But it’s such fun looking at them all. 

Then I started looking for a way to make a cute advent calender to count down for the children.  I have seen this one at Keepsake Quilting, but I don’t have the money to order it even though it isn’t that pricey.  So, I’ve been on the search to find something cute I can make for not so much money.

Here is what I have found so far:

  • This is a cute one made of felt with a template.  It has pockets that are strung up and filled.  Very cute!
  • Here are links to various other advent countdown ideas, including a toilet paper tube tree to count down.
  • This link is for a Christmas tree pocket countdown calendar.  This is a fabric calendar and is a really cute idea!
  • This one is made out of felt and is very cute.
  • This is a cute idea for a garland style countdown.
  • This one is a banner style and very cute.  A very simple design, it could be made really cute if the children help embellish it.
  • Here is a scrapbooking version of an advent calendar.
  • This one is super cute, little stockings to hang 🙂
  • This is quite an elegant one.
  • This site has a more meaningful design.  I really like it.
  • Here is a simple design that is a long skinny banner type.  This one is not meant to be reusable.
  • This link has the search results for advent at family fun magazine’s website.

I’m sure that there are a lot more great calendar links out there.  But as a busy mom, I don’t have time to search anymore.  I spent too much time today searching, lol.  Time that in retrospect I maybe should have spent in actually making a Christmas gift or two.  I am not really any closer to choosing a calendar to make either.  There are a lot of cute ones out there.  I’m just not sure if any of those are right for our home.

