I turned 39 yesterday.  Yep, thats just one away from 40.  The big 4-0.  Isn’t that the birthday that everyone is afraid of?  I guess I’m a nut because I am not afraid of it at all.  I can’t figure out what the big deal is.  Yes, I am looking and feeling older.  But come on, I’ve been looking and feeling older every year since my birth.  But because I want to be prepared, I’m going to go ahead and pencil in time for a mid-life crisis sometime early next year.  That way when next years birthday rolls around I’ll be past it and ready to enjoy my day.  I’m a smart cookie

 

Yesterday was a wonderful day.  I had cake twice (yes I fudged my diet).  My sweet husband took the day off so that I could take the day off.  He sent me out of the house to see a movie.  I can’t figure out how a movie theater with surround sound can sometimes feel quieter than my house, but it does.  Maybe its because nobody at the theater is calling my name repeatedly or asking me to judge a dispute.  I saw Furry Vengeance. It was PG.  I’m glad I didn’t have any of my sweet children with me. It wasn’t the greatest movie.  It was good to go with my sister though.  Then I was blessed to have lunch with my sister.  I had the best dessert at Mimi’s, (yes, I fudged my diet again).  Then my sis and I went over to the mall for a bit.  I haven’t been to a mall in a looong time.  It was fun to look.  I saw some great purses that were way out of my price range.  I LOVE purses

 

Then I got to go to my Mom’s house for a short visit.  It was nice to just chat.  My Mom blessed me with some lovely pj’s and this electronic gadget that I’m typing this entry on.  I get to see my Mom again on Saturday.  I’m really excited.

 

My children spoiled me too.  My girls made me lovely cards and gifts.  And my boys did extra cleaning chores for me. I didn’t have to cook one meal and I got to do what I wanted, instead of what I "needed" to do or what everyone else wanted to do.

 

So, after such a wonderful day, I can’t figure out what all the fuss is about getting older.  I think it’s lots of fun 

