Today my washer started to work again.� I really don’t have an explanation for why.� But I cancelled the repair man visit.� I think the Lord wanted to give me a special gift today.� And He did.� I was able to wash 3 loads of laundry at home today.� What a treat.

Another gift that came from having my washer break down was that I learned that the Lord has worked some growth in me.� Lately I had been feeling like I haven’t grown at all in any area.� And I was feeling pretty discouraged.� You know how it is when you see all the flaws in yourself and all the things that you are struggling with that you have been struggling with forever, it seems.� Well, through my response to this situation I can see that the Lord has worked some growth in me.� And I can also see that I have more changes that need to be made in me.� All in all I am thankful for this situation.� The Lord works all things for good for those that love Him.

On another topic. �I had ordered some fabric panels to make advent calendars with.� Both panels have come and now I just need to purchase the backing fabric and some bias tape and I can get them sewn up.� I’m looking forward to having something pretty to use for our Christmas countdown this year.� Usually I just throw something together.

Hopefully soon I can post some pics of them finished.� And hopefully I’ll have some other craft patterns/pics to share soon.� If only I didn’t need to sleep, I could accomplish so much more, lol.� I am not one of those women that can stay up half the night working on things.� I will just fall right to sleep.� I sure admire those women though.� Hmmmm, isn’t there a verse in Proverbs that speaks of that type of woman?���I guess I had better work harder to stay awake 😉

She sees that her trading is profitable,
������ and her lamp does not go out at night.

Proverbs 31:18

