I had decided to join the Bernat Mystery Crochet-Along a few weeks ago.� But only got Clue #1 and�Clue #2 done.� Well last night I sat down and completed 6 of Clue #3.� And this morning I completed Clue #3 and Clue #4.� The crochet-along is on Clue #5, so I am almost caught up.� But I just read the clue and I need to make 16 of them!� Counting today I have 3 days to make 16 squares to be ready for clue #6.� I would love to get them done and catch up but I don’t know if I will be able to.

In case you are wondering what a mystery crochet-along is or even a crochet-along, I’ll tell you.� A crochet-along is when several people get together and work on the same pattern, or the same type of thing, such as a hat or snowflakes etc.� There are even stash-busting crochet-alongs where you can only crochet things from yarn that you already own.� A mystery crochet-along is when you get a clue each week which is a part of the pattern for what you are making and then you make each clue.� You don’t have a picture of what the final item will look like, so it’s a mystery.� I had never done one before and I thought it would be fun, since I’m pretty much done with my holiday gift crafting for this Christmas.� For more information on this mystery crochet-along go to the Bernat Blog.� You will find all the clues and tips and pic there 😉

Here are pics of my squares so far:

Clue #1

Clue #2

Clue #3

Clue #4

The pics don’t really show the colors well.� I am using Redheart Super Saver because that is mostly what I have in my stash and mostly what I can afford, lol.� The colors I chose are:

Color A:� Soft White 0316

Color B:� Medium Thyme 0406

Color C:� Warm Brown 0336

Color D:� Orchid 0530

Color E:� Frosty Green 0661

I hope that this afghan turns out pretty!

