Yesterday I awoke and started washing my laundry first thing.  I popped in a load and went about my normal morning activities.  A while later I went into the laundry room to put it into the dryer and start another load and discovered my laundry was sopping wet.  After starting several cycles and discovering that my machine was once again not spinning, I realized Iwasn’t doing any laundry today.  So I took out each sopping wet piece of laundry wrung it out in the sink and popped it into the dryer.  And then I called the repair guy, waiting until a respectable hour.  You should not call the repair guy at 5:00 in the morning, it’s frowned upon.  I didn’t want to do laundry yesterday anyway, lol.

Then I spent the rest of the day busily working on my daily checklist.  Did I mention that I really like the new way I’m keeping track of my chores and my week?  It’s really working and I’m actually seeing progress.  The Lord is so good to give us wisdom when we ask, isn’t He?  And I crocheted like crazy yesterday afternoon to try to finish those 16 squares for the crochet-along by today before they post the next clue.  I haven’t finished them, but almost.  I will finish them this morning after I finish typing this entry.  I promise.  And they haven’t posted the next clue yet, lol.

In case you are curious, this is how this square is turning out:

Well my sweet Miss Eden has woken up too early and is a tad bit grumpy this morning.  So I need to go and snuggle her.  She insists upon my full attention 😉  Finishing those squares will have to wait just a little longer…

