For dessert on Christmas I made two pies.  My normal peanut butter pie recipe that we have all the time.  And I tried a new recipe. This one was for Chocolate pie and it was yummy.  So, I thought that I would share it here with you all 🙂

This recipe is from Eagle brand and it’s called Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Pie.  It’s really good, and super easy to make.

Ingredients:

1 (14 oz can) sweetened condensed milk

4 (1-ounce) squares unsweetened chocolate, melted

1-1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1 cup (1/2 pint) whipping cream, whipped

1 (6-ounce) chocolate crumb crust (I used graham cracker)

Instructions:

  1. In medium bowl, beat sweetened condensed milk, melted chocolate and vanilla until well blended.
  2. Chill for 15 minutes or until cooled;  stir until smooth.  Fold in whipped cream.
  3. Pour into crust.  Chill thoroughly.  Garnish as desired.  Store leftovers covered in fridge.  Makes 1 9-inch pie.

If  you make this pie, please let me know how you enjoyed it 🙂

