I just made a recipe for Triple Delicious Hot Chocolate.  It was the absolute best hot chocolate that I have ever had! I got the recipe from the Fix-It and Forget-It Christmas Cookbook, it’s on page 239 of my hardcover edition if you should have the book.

Now for the recipe.

Ingredients:

1/3 cup sugar

1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1/4 tsp salt

3 cups milk, divided (I added an extra cup of milk to stretch this farther)

3/4 tsp vanilla

1 cup heavy cream

1 square (1 oz) bittersweet chocolate

1 square (1 oz) white chocolate

3/4 cup whipped topping

6 tsp mini chocolate chips, or shaved bittersweet chocolate (I used the mini semi-sweet chips)

Instructions:

  1. Combine sugar, cocoa powder, salt, and 1/2 cup milk in medium-sized bowl.  Stir until smooth.  Pour into slow cooker.
  2. Add remaining 2-1/2 cups milk and vanilla to slow cooker.  Cover.  Cook on Low 2 hours.
  3. Stir in cream.  Cover and cook on Low for 10 minutes or until it’s hot again.
  4. Stir in bittersweet and white chocolates until melted.
  5. Pour hot chocolate into 6 mugs.  Top each with 2 Tbs whipped topping and 1 tsp. chocolate chips.

I hope you enjoy this!  It is totally not diet friendly and is something to be enjoyed only on special occassions 😉

