Last night my Grandmother passed away.  She was a Christian, so she is in a better place right now.  I have so much going on inside me.  It’s much easier to write about some external stuff right now, so today’s blog will be a quick peek in my crochet bag.

I recently completed this little scarflet.

Sorry the pic was taken on my foot rest, lol.  I’ll have more info on where to get the pattern for that later.  It’s a keyhole scarf, they are my new favorite type of scarf.

And here is the afghan that I am working on:

It’s from the Nov/Dec 2010 Crochet World magazine issue.  I am really enjoying the pattern.

I’ve also made a couple 12-inch squares for a crochet along that I joined on Crochetville.org.  Actually the afghan is a crochet along on Crochetville too.  One that I started 🙂

