Even though I haven’t been blogging, I have still been making gifts for Christmas.  I recently completed a couple things, but unfortunately I didn’t get pictures taken before I put them away in my Christmas bins.  I will share the links for them anyway because maybe it will inspire someone.

First I finished a 12 square afghan from here.  I love her designs and each square is really easy to do.  I used Redheart Supersaver in country blue, frosty green, for the squares and  dark sage and soft white for joining and the border.  It came out really pretty and I am very happy with it.

The other thing I finished, and these worked up super fast are these fingerless mitts.  For these I used Paton’s Kroy Sock’s in color # 55615 bronzed berry stripes.  These also turned out really nice.  And the pattern was SO easy.

I’m still plugging away at gifts and having a wonderful time doing it.  What have you been working on?

