God is so good!  He has been encouraging my sweet husband during his current trial.  I always try to be an encouragement to my husband, but sometimes nothing I do or say is just right.  So I have been praying that the Lord would encourage my sweet husband, and He did!  He gave him just the right passage of scripture that really ministered to him.  Thank you Lord!  The hardest part of trials is watching those that you love struggle.

I have been working on share a square this week and I am happy to say that I am up to 15 squares today after 3 days work 🙂  I don’t know that I will be successful in making 5 squares every day, but on school days it seems to work well.  I’m also rolling around an idea for a square in my head.  We’ll see how it goes…

On Monday I went out to the garage and discovered that our chest freezer broke.  It was old.  I was initially upset to open it and discover everything thawed out.  But as I was throwing things away I found one package of meat still frozen (thank you Lord) and I realized that this was a blessing in disguise.  I had stuff in there that honestly I didn’t want to eat but I felt bad about tossing out.  And so this helped me to get rid of stuff we were never going to use.  All things really do work out for good, lol.  And it couldn’t have happened at a better time.  Aside from two packages of meat and a carton of ice cream for Miss Mara’s birthday (which is tomorrow) we didn’t have much in there.  Pretty much just the things I didn’t want to toss.  I haven’t had the money to fill it for a few weeks so it wasn’t full at all.  Not having an extra freezer will pose some challenges for us, but we will adapt and trust that in the Lord’s time He will provide another one.  The hardest part is getting rid of it because we have no truck and we live in the boonies.  But I’m sure the Lord has that in His plan too.

