Today starts the Wooleater CAL!  I love the pattern!  It is so easy to do once you do a couple rows.  And she has added the pattern for an oblong wooleater too!  I was planning on using Loops & Threads Impeccable in these colors:

I love those colors!  So cheerful.  But the ombre just is too busy for this pattern.  So I turned what I had done into a small doll blanket sc around all the edges.  Here is a pic so you can see what I mean:



So, now it’s a super cute dolly blanket.  I’m going to plan b.  Since I am not the most patient person in the world, I am going to borrow from my Bernat CAL yarn and use the same colors.  Or near the same.  I think instead of the brown I’ll get another shade of green.  And I will use aran instead of soft white.  So, today when I get some time I will start again and I’ll come back and add a photo of my progress.

My Impeccable yarn will become a round ripple 😉

