And my God will meet all your needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:19

Yesterday my oldest daughter checked the mail.  In it was of course a bill and there was also a card.  The card was addressed to my husband and to me and had our old P.O. Box as the return address.  No name anywhere to reveal who sent it.  Inside it contained two gift cards and a bit of money.  There were instructions on how to use the gifts enclosed.  The most important thing that the card contained though was the address to the verse above.

That one verse reminds me that He is MY God.  And I am His child.  I belong to Him, as do my husband and my children.  He will provide for all of our needs gloriously.  And not just our physical needs.  He will provide our heart needs.  The past few months (perhaps longer) I have been really struggling with depression.  I have just been so tired in my spirit, weary and longing for a rest.  This card was a reminder to me that the Lord is watching and He cares.  He prompted someone to encourage us just when we needed it.  He is MY God!  I belong to Him.  And He will provide all that I need gloriously.  Thank you Lord!  And thank you to whomever was obedient to the Lord and sent that card.

