My number twelve afghan is from a pattern pamphlet that I bought from Herrschner’s called Loops-A-Dazy.  It’s a very easy pattern to make and was super relaxing to make.  This one is so soft and cuddly.  I used Caron Simply Soft in vanilla, lt. country peach, persimmon and Autumn red.  It really is a simply soft afghan, lol.  The chains on this afghan are a variation of the Jacobs ladder style afghan patterns.  And if you do a search at Crochet Pattern Central I am sure that you can find some variations for free.  I bought the pattern because I really wanted to buy the kit for the afghan but having already spent the bulk of my piggy bank I couldn’t afford it.  So I bought a couple patterns instead.  I really recommend this pattern. 

 

 

So now I have completed my twelve afghans.  Shhh, I have a few more planned.  But the Summer is not the time to work on afghans so those will have to wait until Fall.  Now, I still have 6 more months of the year to go.  What should I make next???  Twelve bags for 2012?  Potholders?  Any ideas???

