Today I just want to thank Jesus for all of my many blessings.  And I want to thank Him for giving me the life that I have.  I am blessed to stay at home with my children.  I am blessed to be able to school them at home.  I am blessed with a husband who loves me despite my many flaws (way too numerous to count, lol).  I am truly blessed. 

I am thankful for my challenges too.  I am thankful that our financial situation is such that I have to seek the Lord and trust Him every day for our needs.  I’m thankful He is drawing me near through these things.  I’m thankful for my weaknesses, they show me His greatness and cause me to cling to Him more and more each and every day.  I am thankful that I am learning that it’s okay to be broken, to admit failure, and to know that He is truly all that I need.  His grace is more than sufficient to meet all my needs.

I’m thankful that His peace in life’s utter chaos is truly a mystery and a gift.  On the worst days He puts a song in my heart.  Unexplainable.

And I am thankful that no matter how many times I blow it, nothing can separate me from Him.  And that all things work for the good of those who love Him.  

What a wonderful Savior I have.

