Today, my children were to clean both bathrooms.  They are to do it all under my supervision.

 

Well my 6 year old daughter was cleaning the floor, and saw something yucky.  So she up and lost her lunch all over the floor.  Poor thing.  The rule in our home is though that if you miss the toilet you clean it up.  Not if you are actually sick, but if you just happen to toss your cookies for no real reason, it’s your job to clean it up.  My poor daughter has such a sensitive tummy, I sometimes worry about whether or not she’ll be able to change her children’s diapers.  Anyway, she dutifully tried to clean it up, but just couldn’t do it.  So I went ahead and did the job, pushing the cat out of the way, ewwww.  If I were having morning sickness, I wouldn’t have been able to do it.  I am so thankful that I am not having morning sickness this time! 

 

With my last few pregnancies I could hardly do dishes the first few months because I would be having dry heaves the entire time.  That was a real bummer.  But this time the Lord has been so merciful to me and I have been fine.  He is so good!

 

Today I needed to open some canned goods.  I finally admitted that I am can opener challenged.  For years I have blamed the can openers for my inability to get a can opened without several attempts.  But today I realized it isn’t the can openers it’s me.  I just can’t figure out how to get them on correctly.  I can’t believe I am admitting this publicly either.  And I consider myself pretty knowledgeable in the kitchen, but this one thing eludes me.  I do hope that my children don’t inherit this problem.